Beginners guide to spawning monsters

As the description says!

Moderator: Game Administrators

MadMikael

Beginners guide to spawning monsters

Post by MadMikael »

As a new player, you may be amazed to see a player pacing back and forth, creating a horde of monsters for the killing. This is known as spawning. My goal here is to try to explain the basics to those who don't know them. I am not an expert, but I will share what I know.

How to Find Spawn Points
As you walk across a map, keep an eye on your minimap. If you see red dots appear, you may have just stepped on a spawn point. This is easiest when there are no other players around.

If you think you just found a spawn point, take a step or two backwards, then go forwards again. If more enemies appear, then you have probably got one. You should be able to pace back and forth here to make enemies to your hearts content. Be careful you don't make more than you can handle ;)

Auto-Spawn
In most places where there is a spawn point, you can trigger a near endless supply of enemies. This is known as Auto Spawn. There are several ways to trigger it, but the simplest way is to pace back and forth at the spawn point, and stop directly on the spawn point. You may need to pace as the flow of enemies slows.

Blocking Spawn Points
Spawn points seem to have a front and a back. This is important to know in player groups. When one player is spawning, everyone should stay behind him. If someone stands too far forward (on the spawn point, or in front of the spawning player), the spawn will cease. This is known as blocking the spawn

At times, you may wish to do this if there is far too many spawn for the group to deal with. However, do it too much and you can anger other players.

Warnings About Spawn Abuse