New feature for new clan buildings

stay tuned

Moderator: Game Administrators

Post Reply
User avatar
ardesia
Posts: 2707
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 8:47 am
Location: Italy

New feature for new clan buildings

Post by ardesia » Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:48 pm

A new feature has been added today.
Newly built clan buildings are being displayed as "work in progress"and their area occupation is smaller than the finished building's one
Two new castles: Show
2018-02-03 11.45.26.png
2018-02-03 11.45.26.png (422.46 KiB) Viewed 2274 times
[GM] ardesia :: Game Admin :: Currently retired
If you need contacting me, write my vasinta forum account a message
User avatar
rearrow
Posts: 1775
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:48 am

Re: New feature for new clan buildings

Post by rearrow » Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:14 pm

if the area occupied is smaller. how can you check if a castle bordered by walls will prevent enemies to enter compound?
or will a building now always block entry through its whole building square?

at the moment (or rather before) when you build a city you would build a wall and a castle and try if you could pass between them. if you could you sell and try at another place. with a different area occupied you cant do this i think. you would have to finish it to discover it would not prevent enemies to get in your city.
User avatar
rearrow
Posts: 1775
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:48 am

Re: New feature for new clan buildings

Post by rearrow » Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:44 pm

i suspect this was done to combat blocking by spawning buildings.
if thats the case how about just keeping the new under construction picture with full size of finished building and allowing only one under construction building and 2 under construction walls. only when the building gets to the full building stage a new one can be started.
User avatar
compbatant
Site Admin
Posts: 1521
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:00 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: New feature for new clan buildings

Post by compbatant » Sat Feb 03, 2018 5:20 pm

I reverted the old code until some bugs will be fixed. Thx for suggestions, I will think abouth them too.
User avatar
Ryaca
Posts: 2681
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 3:52 am

Re: New feature for new clan buildings

Post by Ryaca » Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:20 pm

ardesia wrote:
Sat Feb 03, 2018 12:48 pm
A new feature has been added today.
Newly built clan buildings are being displayed as "work in progress"and their area occupation is smaller than the finished building's one
Two new castles: Show
2018-02-03 11.45.26.png
I like this

Is a good change

It should be left this way

No changes
BOO!:ghost:
blitzcraig
Posts: 3032
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:00 am
Location: United States of America

Re: New feature for new clan buildings

Post by blitzcraig » Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:38 pm

rearrow, that wouldn't stop spam clans, right?
Beeware the Spiral Blitzbees...
⬜ 💣 🌏
User avatar
rearrow
Posts: 1775
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:48 am

Re: New feature for new clan buildings

Post by rearrow » Sat Feb 03, 2018 8:05 pm

@blitz, not stop completely just limit it to 'spawning only one castle+2 walls'.
i would prefer some other way to make sure you can 'close a compound'.
User avatar
MadMikael
Posts: 3303
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 5:54 pm
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada (EST time zone)

Re: New feature for new clan buildings

Post by MadMikael » Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:54 pm

The feature has been debugged, and re-implemented.
Any issues, please report promptly.
RETIRED [GM] - Game Master

Please contact GM Inbox for help if you need it.

⬇️ GM Inbox contact link ⬇️
ucp.php?i=pm&mode=compose&u=9711
User avatar
Ryaca
Posts: 2681
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 3:52 am

Re: New feature for new clan buildings

Post by Ryaca » Sun Feb 04, 2018 9:13 pm

+1
BOO!:ghost:
Post Reply