touch to move

You need help? Check the general infos or post your question here!

Moderator: Game Administrators

El.Menda
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 10:15 am

Re: touch to move

Post by El.Menda » Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:58 pm

Por mí, así está perfecto.
User avatar
LostKnight
Posts: 4033
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:02 pm
Location: Rockheim Nord i Steinheim nær Kedington

Re: touch to move

Post by LostKnight » Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:17 pm

Here's a composite shot of LK going from Map 0.0 to Map 0.-1
→ Border Crossing Passport Please!: Show
BorderCrossings.jpg
I'd like to say I have a few alts that were logged at map edges, the old map edges, and a couple of times I've had a problem.

I log them and see the "yellow dots" on the mini-map, but not my character. Trying to move them has caused the game to reboot, but once found and parked near a map edge they take up their new positions quite nicely.

Overall nice improvement.
Thanks to the generosity of many, I grow.
My successes are theirs, my failures are mine alone.
Code of Chivalry for Knights Without a Clan
Play smart, play safe, play honestly,
or The GM's Creed will get you!
User avatar
SellSword
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:16 pm
Location: Ardesia

Re: touch to move

Post by SellSword » Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:34 pm

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=16761

I am at work and have not checked this issue myself, but this above appears to be a complaint that the new border crossing doesn't allow access to the small area where freya can be spawned. I don't know if it's possible to come up from the bottom and get inside the freya camp, but seeing the post does remind me that I did that quest spawning on the bottom border. An issue to look into.
Warriors are not the ones who always win, but the ones that always fight.
User avatar
LostKnight
Posts: 4033
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:02 pm
Location: Rockheim Nord i Steinheim nær Kedington

Re: touch to move

Post by LostKnight » Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:05 pm

SellSword wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:34 pm
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=16761

I am at work and have not checked this issue myself, but this above appears to be a complaint that the new border crossing doesn't allow access to the small area where freya can be spawned. I don't know if it's possible to come up from the bottom and get inside the freya camp, but seeing the post does remind me that I did that quest spawning on the bottom border. An issue to look into.
Yes, I'm beginning to think it wasn't such a good idea as well. I have found my self stuck in rocks, trees and such. Exiting game and restarting was only fix.
Thanks to the generosity of many, I grow.
My successes are theirs, my failures are mine alone.
Code of Chivalry for Knights Without a Clan
Play smart, play safe, play honestly,
or The GM's Creed will get you!
User avatar
ryaca_
Posts: 773
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:32 am

Re: touch to move

Post by ryaca_ » Tue Apr 30, 2019 12:08 am

Using touchscreen.
: Show
Screenshot_2019-04-29-17-05-21.png
Screenshot_2019-04-29-17-05-21.png (1.61 MiB) Viewed 149 times
I did however have to enter from the south map. Perhaps a good fix for this is to have compbatant remove the lower part of the Freya wall.

Alternatively, players can enable the combination of the D-pad and touch to move.
INACTIVE GM

PLEASE DO NOT SEND MESSAGES TO THIS ACCOUNT AS I DO NOT CHECK IT ANYMORE

MY NEW FORUM ACCOUNT IS proto_nuke
User avatar
Gullander
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:34 pm
Location: Gladsheim

Re: touch to move

Post by Gullander » Tue Apr 30, 2019 12:44 am

Have definite mixed feelings about this. It is nice to come near an edge and not get stuck like before until able to cross. But now as mentioned it is what you find into the next map that is unpredictable. In a short time I got stuck in a grove of trees and if I tried to move returned back to map I just came from. Several times had to move along the edge to try a new spot to cross. So in essence at least for maps with lots of trees, rocks, etc near the map edge this is not an improvement but a reverse of the previous difficulty.
User avatar
SellSword
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 11:16 pm
Location: Ardesia

Re: touch to move

Post by SellSword » Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:36 am

One other issue I have is that when I cross I can't seem to walk along the border on the other side. That is, I need to take another step in and can then skirt the border.

I think it's a good idea, so hopefully a new version will work.
Warriors are not the ones who always win, but the ones that always fight.
Post Reply