New Player Few Questions

You need help? Check the general infos or post your question here!

Moderator: Game Administrators

Secos

New Player Few Questions

Post by Secos »

Hi all,

I'm new to the game and I have a couple questions. I'm currently a level 5 archer.

1. Is archer a viable class to play? The only other class I'd be interested in swordsmen. What are the current pros/cons in 2020 between these two classes.

2. How likely am I to get ganked in the future and lose items that take hundreds of hours to acquire? That's something I'm worried about after reading the forums.

3. Can you grind on monsters to effectively level or is leveling more quest based? So far it seems monsters give very little xp and I'm only getting levels off of quests.

4. Is there a discord for the game where players can ask questions easier? I tried to ask a question in game and was told people don't answer questions to toxic players and I was toxic. A second person called me a noob. Based off this I'm wondering is this community not very friendly?

Thanks in advance and have a great day!

-Secos
Rasta44

Re: New Player Few Questions

Post by Rasta44 »

Hello and welcome to the game! To answer your questions,

1. Yes! The archer certainly is a viable class, and it is my personal favorite. The swordsman is also a very good class, both classes have decent skills to have.

2. It completely depends on the item you're speaking about, you can usually find someone selling items you might be looking for at the spawn map. As for the pvp you're worried about, clans are where 95% of pvp deaths occur, so there isn't too much to worry for non clan (but there are still some players who go out of their way to kill someone even if not in a clan)

3. Quests are generally where you will get quite a bit of exp in the lower levels, as you get to stronger places, enemies will give more exp. There are quests for most level ranges up to around level 2000.