Plate 350 bug

You found a bug? Post it here!

Moderator: Game Administrators

justj99
Posts: 480
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:18 am

Plate 350 bug

Post by justj99 » Sun Nov 29, 2020 2:18 am

FT Account name: justj99, Tuntun (actually had issue)
Time of bug: In screenshot
Where: In screenshot, smith who makes 350 armor
What: I gave 350+1 armor, webs, and 350m gold. I got same 35p+1 armor back.
Why: The smith is supposed to upgrade rhe armor. 350 armor should become 350+1, 350+1 should become 350+2.
Other comments: I am on the beta version. I assume the bug on this quest is related to the change that allows +1 or +2 items to be used as well as +0 items for quests. Please help me resolve this issue so that Tuntun now has 350+2 armor in pack. Thank you.
Attachments
Screenshot_20201128-185350_Forgotten Tales.jpg
Screenshot_20201128-185350_Forgotten Tales.jpg (607.86 KiB) Viewed 946 times
justj99
Posts: 480
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:18 am

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by justj99 » Sun Nov 29, 2020 3:28 pm

I would guess that other quests which take +1 weapons and upgrade to +2 are similarly broken, but I can't test them currently.
Last edited by justj99 on Fri Jan 15, 2021 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
LostKnight
Posts: 5595
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:02 pm
Location: Rockhiem nord i Steinhus nær Kedington

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by LostKnight » Sun Nov 29, 2020 9:05 pm

:(
The sun will never set if you keep walking towards it. - my son
↑ Being positive doesn't understand physics. ↑
It's nice to be nice - L3on3
How to Submit a Report to the GM Inbox
Pet Killing and Spawn Abuse | Rules Forum & Game
El.Menda
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 10:15 am

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by El.Menda » Tue Dec 01, 2020 2:17 pm

A Pieross también le ha ocurrido.

Entrega robe 350+1, tela de araña, oro.

Obtiene robe 350+1.

El ya ha enviado un reporte
justj99
Posts: 480
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:18 am

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by justj99 » Wed Dec 02, 2020 12:10 am

Well, at least I know it wasn't just me. Thanks for responding in the thread.
justj99
Posts: 480
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:18 am

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by justj99 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 5:13 pm

Any info on this bug? Staying patient, just hoping for news too. Thanks.
El.Menda
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 10:15 am

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by El.Menda » Mon Dec 14, 2020 1:14 pm

He ido al test server.

El error sigue ahí.

Ocurre lo mismo con la mejora de arma 1500.

1500+1 ok

1500+2 no está bien, el demonio toma el arma 1500+1, el arma antigua, el oro. Y sólo devuelve arma 1500+1..
justj99
Posts: 480
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:18 am

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by justj99 » Mon Dec 14, 2020 6:38 pm

Ok, so all the quests that accept a +1 and +2 are broken then. I had a feeling... Thanks for testing and finding out!

Joey
El.Menda
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 10:15 am

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by El.Menda » Tue Dec 29, 2020 9:55 pm

Alguien sabe si este error ya se ha arreglado???

O sigue igual ?
justj99
Posts: 480
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 2:18 am

Re: Plate 350 bug

Post by justj99 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 7:13 am

I just tried it on test, and it's still broken there, at least...
Post Reply